table 2
11/7/2012 10:54:34 pm

Comment deleted

Reply
table 1
11/7/2012 11:03:03 pm

Comment deleted

Reply
LB,VH,CY,MQ
11/7/2012 10:59:54 pm

Day 1-August 1,1864
We have been marching all day to get to Atlanta.We were roused at midnight to start marching.We marched from 12:00AM-5:00PM.We are finally there.We are soloed to be resting but I had to write.Now I am tired I have to go to sleepppppppp.

Day 2-September 10,1864
We have been in Atlanta for 40 days. The Confederates are finally dying out.We will burn Atlanta tomorrow so that they can not get any supplies.After that I hope I will be able to go home.

Day 3-September 11,1864
The burning of Atlanta was a petrifing site. Fire was everywhere,and from head to toe I was covered in smoke and sweat. But on the upside, I get to go home!!

Reply
Table 6 SC,JM,YB,CW
11/7/2012 11:06:42 pm

Dear Journal,
General Sherman is a great leader. We are in Atlanta and have burned farms and plantations.We have mostly been eating pork, dried salted beef, and potatoes. We are working out a strategy that will assure our victory over Atlanta. When i'm waking in the morning i hear the sound of horses preparing for battle. I've seen many flames and lots of blood, but i know that we will come to victory.

Reply
Table 4
11/7/2012 11:06:48 pm

dear Diary,
The spy, Belle Boyd, has been captured by Will McClain. The battery is ready to move. We will march through Marietta and Decatur on July 25. Bald Hill has been overrunned. I am very tired. I will go to bed.

Dear Diary,
We are marching through Marietta and Decatur. We found ourselves in heavy fighting in Atlanta. We are not aloud to fire our guns. I need to go now. McPherson has been killed.
Dear Diary,
We are very confident. I have a good feeling about this. I have to go now.

Reply



Leave a Reply.