Picture
Write (or type... or tap) a micro story (fewer than a hundred words, but still a good story with a strong climax) that begins as follows:

"Oh," she said.  "I thought you'd never get here."

It should be posted in the comment section.  When you finish you can explore the other apps on your iPad.

Ben Heker
11/13/2012 12:49:40 am

It was the day before Christmas and nick could not sleep because he was so exited . He keep looking at his clock and it was almost morning and he had saw nothing. So he tried to sleep and he tried over and over again but he could not and it was morning and he had not sleep all night and he got no presents . He thought to him self why is there no presents at all and he went to bed and got presents when he woke up

Reply
Thomas Steele
11/13/2012 12:50:15 am

"Oh," she said. "I thought you'd never get here." I have been waiting forever. We are gonna get this party started. Let's go upstairs and get all pretty. An hour later they were ready to go to the party. So they got in the car and headed for the house. They were just about to get there when suddenly they swerved out of the road as if a ghost was controlling the car.

Reply
hp
11/13/2012 12:51:09 am

it was halloween night. anna and her friend were dressing up as twin tinkerbells. they got there buckets. they started to go too all of the big houses first. as they walked down to the little houses they passed a kreepy house . anna's friend bella said it was hanted but anna said she was not afraied to go in it . bella dared anna to go in it so anna did. bella stayed out side. after anna went in side bella heard a loud scream. anna never came out

Reply
Andrew Neville
11/13/2012 12:53:35 am

Oh, she said. I thought you would never get here. "Many things happened. First, I got caught up playing Xbox with Joel. Next, I got stuck in 2 car traffic. The big thing was I got into was I got attacked by seven ghosts but they just floated over me. Then I finally showed up. The two people lived a long life

Reply
Keegan orotund
11/13/2012 12:54:18 am

"Oh" she said. "I thought you'd never get here." Violet looked at the man standing on the doorstep holding a suitcase and an umbrella because it was pouring outside. It was the middle of hurricane Sandyand it was pouring cats and dogs out there and it was super windy. Violet let max inside ( that is the mans name) and led him into the kitchen were dinner was ready. " please eat" Violet said.she had made pizza for dinner. Soon she had packed up and was ready to go. Violet and her family had to leave because of the hurricane Sandy. Her house was near the water and was going to be coverd in water if her family did not move they would be dead soon enough.

Reply
Nk
11/13/2012 12:55:04 am

Oh she said I thought you'd never get here said the girl duelist, that Yu -Gi was a great duelist. Then he was turned into a Yu-Gi into a monster and over the years he has fought with himself. And one day he lost. And was never seen again

Reply
LP
11/13/2012 12:55:58 am

"Oh," she said, "I thought you would never get here."
"I thought you would never get here in this snow. My dogs are lost, it is so cold, and I am starving from the long trip. In the morning, will you help me retrieve my dogs?"
"Yes, come in and I will fix you something to eat. Should we leave in the morning?"
"Yes, we shall."
And with that, she fixed him some soup and they slept until

Reply
LP
11/13/2012 01:05:58 am

morning.
"Let's go ad rescue your dogs after I make some breakfast for us."
So they left, and about five minuets later, they found the dogs.
"Here, I'll go and take them and put them in the sled," she said, "HELP!!! I'm STUCK!!"
And with that, he drove off with his dogs a his side leaving her here to die.

Reply
BM
11/13/2012 12:57:57 am

"Oh"she said "I thought you would never get here." Jason got out of his car and joined Susan by the old oak tree. He told her he was going to the bathroom. He went in the woods. Susan Started to worry so she went in the woods to check on him. She heard a crunching noise and followed it. She called out"Jason are you there?"there was no response. She spent 3 hours looking for him with no luck. No one ever saw Jason again!

Reply
Clre
11/13/2012 12:58:23 am

"Oh"she said"I thought that you'd never get here"
"Yes,I was held back a moment by Mr. Qwerty, I got an 56 on my paper" replied Rew
"Well that is why you're here, is it not Rew? asked Lucy
"Hmmmmm ,Oh look at that bird Tutor Lucy!

Reply
JA
11/13/2012 12:58:43 am

”Oh", she said. "I thought you'd never get her. I'm glad I can come to your birthday. Do you want some cake? Sure! After cake do you want to open some presents? Ok. Lets play a board game while we eat the cake. Know let's watch the falcons game. TOUCH DOWN!!! The falcons won. Thanks for coming to my birthday. Your welcome.

Reply
Mia Bechara
11/13/2012 12:59:27 am

"Oh," she said "I thought you'd never get here." Amy stood at the apartment door looking down at the midget who was carrying a very small child. "Why are you holding a baby?" asked Amy puzzled "She is not a baby," said the midget "She is an expeirememt that I messed up on and I need your help fixing her.

Reply
AR
11/13/2012 01:00:08 am

Oh, she said I thought you would never get here. thanks I needed the medicine for my grandma. We is very sick. I need to protect her from the wolves and bears in the woods.( in the morning), grandma oh grandma where are you? Come on Susie I think my grandma got taken away by wolves.WHAT!! replied susie. No no no she said that can't be true. Yes it is.(after hours ) there she is she is about to be eaten. We need to save her BLAM JAM KAPOW! Thank you said grandma it helped me a lot.lets go home and have some flapjacks as a reward for saving me.will those wolves be ok asked Susie. Yes they will said grandma.

Reply
hp
11/13/2012 01:00:15 am

oh she said i thought u woudnt come said anna . it was the night of halloween. anna and her friend bella are being twin tinkerbells. they grabed ther buckets. they started going to the big house first. as they walk to the little houses they walk pass a house. bella said it was hanted but anna said she was not scared. bella dared anna to go in to it so she did . after she went in bella heard a loud scream. anna never came out !!!!!!!!!

Reply
At
11/13/2012 01:00:58 am

"Oh" she said" I thought you'd never get here"now we can talk about were you were and where your sister was.i miss you and your sister.my sister works at a chocolate company and I work at a hair shop come to think of it do you want me to do your hair a d go t the chocolate store to say hi to my sister. Did you say your sister was dead

Reply
KG
11/13/2012 01:02:19 am

"Oh", "I thought you would never get here!" Sally sayed with a smile, to day is her birthday. Her friend ally just got there in time for cake. After thay hd cake thay watched a scary movie. It was called The woman in black. After the movie was done thay had a pillow fight but stopped when thay herd a strange noise out side there room. It was a tapping agents the door. Thay were very scared but Sally sayed that se was going to put a stop to this and opened

Reply
E.G
11/13/2012 01:03:20 am

Oh she said. I thought you 'd never get here. She thought that you were going to be at your soccer game,but I guess your not going to be at your soccer game. Unless you already had your soccer game. Yes I did. Well did you win. No I did not,but it was a really close game. It was 5-4. Well I'm sorry. Maybe you'll win next time. Yea maybe. Hay maybe I can help you win. I mean you have always wanted help. Yay now I have a new player!

Reply
Xavier Kretxinger-Walters
11/13/2012 01:04:06 am

Oh. She said. I thought you'd never get here. It was the Death Valley base camp on March 3,2004. We were going to go to a 65 mile long hike through the Death Valley.Us and the Smiths had a huge rivalry, and we were having a race. First one to finish the hike would

Reply
Xavier Kretsinger -Walters
11/13/2012 01:08:51 am

Part 2. Win. My mom,my dad, my sister Astrid, and me, VS there dad Ben,Mom Grace and son Henry.we started and now I new this would be a long day.

Reply
CJ
11/13/2012 01:04:27 am

Once there was a boy named max. Max liked to climb trees. One day he climbed a particularly high tree and couldn’t get down. He yelled for help and his call was quickly responded to by a passerby. The person called the fire department who called the police who called the fire department and the police. He was taken down from the tree safely.

Reply
KG
11/13/2012 01:04:32 am

the door and saw her little brother with a stick in his hand.

Reply
nate
11/13/2012 01:05:16 am

''Oh,'' she said. ''I thought you'd never get here.'' Those Ipads are finally here. We've been waiting forever long. Now who has there sheet for the technoligy sheet for the use of the ipads. Everbody \raised there hand except for some people that didn't turn in there sheet. well i guess you will just have to wait. I saw one of the girls get really upset. so the next day came and those few people turned in there sheets and everyone got to play on an ipad and at least nobody lost there sheet. the end.

Reply
Ah
11/13/2012 01:19:52 am

"Oh" she said " I thought you would never get here" said izzy. " The blizzard outside is rough but I made it through it safel . ya I don't care were's my food?. "I have it" what's the magic word? So izzy went on an scavenger hunt to look for food while mom watched tv

Reply
I.M
11/13/2012 01:20:47 am

"oh," she said. "I thought you'd never get hear." said Annette. It was cristmas eve night and Annette was talking to santa. GIVE ME MY PRESENTS NOW! said Annette. WELL YOU GIVE ME MY COOKIES NOW. So Annette went to bake cookies and santa sat on the couch and watched T.V.

Reply
Garrett Gardner
11/13/2012 02:27:27 am

"Oh." she said. " I thought you'd never get here." "sasha said your plain had crashed." I was crying last night because I thought you were dead." "Oh thank lord your ok jordan." she said with a relief."My plain did crash I barely survived." " I need to go to the hospital and I lost all my money." "I need your help." jordan said. their conversation continued and they went to the hospital but on the way they got in a car crash and died. nobody has seen them sence. The police have been searching and searching and it's still a mystery where they lie.

Reply



Leave a Reply.